advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

Sha'ana, the Sheik, and Saladin Author: Boccaccio
(Added on May 5, 2002) (This month 22326 readers) (Total 60661 readers)
Sha'ana, a beautiful slave girl, is sold to the cruel and tyrannical Sheik Ahmed. When she rejects his advances, she is severely punished for her defiance -- to the delight of a crowd of his bloodthirsty subjects.

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 12
5 Votes
5 Votes
5 Votes
4 Votes 5 Votes
4 Votes 5 Votes
4 Votes 5 Votes
4 Votes 5 Votes 2 Votes
4 Votes 5 Votes 2 Votes
4 Votes 5 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 4 Votes 5 Votes 2 Votes
1 Vote 4 Votes 5 Votes 2 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 8% 33% 42% 17%
Weighed Average (?): (8.5/10)
Average Rating: (9/10)
Highest Rating: (10/10)
Lowest Rating: (7/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: janeraped (Edit) Rating: Nov 9, 2006
(Possible Spoiler ahead)...I really enjoyed the story- was really getting into it, and the build-up to the ending was really great...until I came to a shock at the ending, and was very upset. I think I've written to the author before about this. But then again, my being upset is purely because of me- I have always been unable to endure anything that smacks of cruelty to animals, and was not expecting this ending. If I had known it, I would not have read the story at all. Again, it's a peculiar trait of mine- for eg, I walked out of the movie 'Out of Africa' at the point where the gorillas were killed, because I was too upset.
Boccaccio, you said to another reviewer: "Do you really believe that it's OK for an author to write about cruelty and torture to women, but that any mention of harm being done to animals is blameworthy?" Emm, my answer would be a resounding YES for me. By the end of your story, I was so angry that I pictured myself using hot pokers to poke out Sha'ana's eyes and stomping on her face for doing that to the horse. Nevertheless it is a very effective story, excellent build-up. (8/10)

Reviewer: ramses (Edit) Rating: Sep 5, 2005
nice story, although I don't like cruelty against animals. (8/10)
Replied by: boccaccio2000g (Edit) (Sep 5, 2005)
First, thank you for reading my story and taking the time to review it. I wish more would do the same. But as to your comment -- It's a STORY, my friend. It's a STORY about torture and cruelty, and the story codes advertise that -- and you took the time to read it, knowing that. Do you really believe that it's OK for an author to write about cruelty and torture to women, but that any mention of harm being done to animals is blameworthy? I'm not ENDORSING cruelty to humans or animals; I'm writing about it. Please try to understand the difference. Thanks again for the review.

Reviewer: slavelucy (Edit) Rating: Jun 15, 2004
Ah, Boccaccio..what can i say? This story is fantastic; your ability to 'layer' on cruelty and suffering, whilst never slipping from virtually flawless use of the written word, to detail such characterization with few words, to create atmosphere and to use words to such great effect to detail pain is unbelievable. Hot, intense but never pretentious....
Sorry this review is about 2 years too late...but better late than never huh!
(10/10)
Replied by: boccaccio2000g (Edit) (Jun 15, 2004)
Your tardiness, milady, has been duly noted, and will need to be addressed in the fullness of time. ;-) But for the moment my appreciation for your kind words knows no bounds. Grazie, grazie.
Boccaccio

Reviewer: WackySpurtz (Edit) Rating: Apr 11, 2004
Certainly a beastly and breasteee story. Still, despite the good writing, it failed to fully titilate me somehow. Less chichita, and more nalga might have been the answer?
------------------------------------------------ (8/10)

Reviewer: Polybios (Edit) Rating: Oct 18, 2003
Being a fan of Boccaccio's Jade Pavilion saga, I often thought that some of its (in;-)famous flashback scenes would offer enough substance to stand alone as short stories. With "Sha'ana…" we have got the first real 'spin-off' – and it features everything that makes the larger scaled Jade Pavilion a reading pleasure. It's skilfully written, nicely paced and set in an elaborate plot with a surprising end. The characters are carefully created and vividly described, first of all the 'outstanding' female charms of Sha'ana herself, as it befits a Boccaccian heroine;-)
As a reader who enjoys the literary quality of a story *on top of* the stimulating fantasies depicted in it, you got to love this one, even if some of the ' BDSM hot buttons' mentioned in the previous review aren't exactly your cup of tea.
(10/10)
Replied by: boccaccio2000g (Edit) (Oct 18, 2003)
Thank you, O one of many lives, for the kind words!

Reviewer: smiley010 (Edit) Rating: Oct 16, 2003
What an ending. That’s what I call a real surprise (9/10)

Reviewer: Frances LaGatta (Edit) Rating: Sep 30, 2003
A faced paced read that'll put you in the center of all the action. It contians all, and I mean all, of the BDSM hot buttons: an artfully fashioned strap, a rather unique and torturous cain. Ropes and tit play and blood sport -- oh my!
Historical details enhance the story. The authors use of language is sensual. Descriptions of setting, crowd, and female physical atrubutes are easily visualized, right down to the tear on lovely Sha'ana's pantaloons.

I especially enjoyed how the author cleverly invites reader participation with this:
" he auctioned off the five strokes of the cane, knowing well that there were many men of his city who would pay handsomely for this once-in-a-lifetime chance to enact their sadistic fantasies on such a stunningly beautiful creature."
And the quotable use of dialogue -- "This insolent slave is guilty of the crime of disobedience to her master. Watch, my subjects, that you might learn the fate that befalls any who dare defy Ahmed the Magnificent!" -- he certainly makes good on this delivery!
The ending . . . what a great surprise!
Read this one -- you'll love it. (9/10)
Replied by: boccaccio2000g (Edit) (Sep 30, 2003)
Thanks, Frances, for the kind words. Sha'ana is one of my favorite creations -- beautiful, strong, and heroic.

Reviewer: redEva (Edit) Rating: Aug 30, 2003
Just a little to bloody for my taste, and even thought I feel great sadness for the magnificent beast, I truly enjoyed the story. Very powerful and very well written. (9/10)
Replied by: boccaccio2000g (Edit) (Sep 30, 2003)
Thanks, red, for taking the time to read and review the story of Sha'ana!
GB

Reviewer: Grey Slayer (Edit) Rating: Nov 14, 2002
Very good story. I enjoy rough B&D action, and the abuse of Shaana fit the bill. Imaginative punishments (beging lead thru the city, having five men strike her), and a very good surprise ending. (9/10)

Reviewer: Marcus (Edit) Rating: Nov 6, 2002
A great story. It maintained a distinct darkly dramatic mood throughout. I love strong heroines like Sha'ana!
Well worth reading, although the reader should be prepared for a truly shocking ending. (9/10)

Reviewer: Engineer (Edit) Rating: May 18, 2002
A nice BDSM story. But the motifs are standard, with the Arab background poorly fitting. It could happen everywhere. (7/10)
Replied by: boccaccio2000g (Edit) (Aug 30, 2003)
Thank you for the review; <br>As far as "it could happen everywhere" -- the character was taken prisoner in central Asia in the 1880's in another story; that limited the geographical possibilities open to me.<br>As the disclaimer states, no disrespect for any ethnic group or religion was intended.<br>Thanks again,<br>Boccaccio

Reviewer: Faibhar (Edit) Rating: May 8, 2002
Delicious attention to detail and v. creative writing. (8/10)
Replied by: boccaccio2000g (Edit) (May 8, 2002)
Thank you for the nice review. I have read some of your stories, too, and wish that I had your fertility of invention.
Boccaccio

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)